Skip to Page Content

About Us

    From the Northeast Tennessee Chapter of SHRM President:

    Welcome to the Northeast Tennessee Chapter (#190) of the Society for Human Resource Management.

    Our Chapter supports the national SHRM mission: Serve the Professional and Advance the Profession! How? Read on …

    Serve the Professional: We are an active local resource available for HR professionals to contact with various HR needs. Networking with other HR professionals that you will come in contact with as a member of our Chapter allows you opportunities to share and receive policy advice and best practices, discuss hot issues, research current trends, etc.

    Advance the Profession: Each Chapter member is invited and encouraged to attend monthly meetings that are intended to enhance professional development. Much effort goes toward planning these monthly meetings to ensure that topics are timely and speakers are dynamic.

    We welcome you to visit one of our meetings! Take a look at the list of upcoming Chapter meetings and send your RSVP to me if you find one you wish to attend. Based on what you see/learn at the meeting, it would be great if you decide to join our Chapter!

    For additional information about our Chapter and about SHRM, please click on the links to the left, or feel free to contact me if you have questions. 

    Marylee Williams, President

     

    NETSHRM Board of Directors

    President

    Mary Lee Williams

    City of Bristol TN

    423-956-7634

    maryleewilliams1227@gmail.com

    Vice-President

    Vacant

     

    Secretary

    Jennifer Padilla

    Bristol TN City Schools

    423-652-9231

    padillaj@btcs.org

     

     

    Treasurer

    Donna White

    Frontier Health

    423-467-3605

    dwhite@frontierhealth.org

    Assistant Treasurer

     


     

     

    Director, Legislative Affairs

    Debra Manis

    Cummins Terminals

    423-279-6767

    dmanis@cumminsterminals.com

    Director, Diversity

    Rowena Lyons

    Wellmont Health Systems

    423-224-6489

    rowena.lyons@wellmont.org

     

     

    Director, Membership

    Donna Felty

    King University

    423-652-4752

    dhfelty@king.edu

    Director, Sponsorship Opportunities

    Rhonda Reeves

    Wellmont

    423-224-6453

    rhonda.reeves@wellmont.org

    Director, Employment

    Cayci Carvajal

    Eastman Credit Union

    423-578-7638

    ccarvajal@ecu.org

    Director, Professional Development

    VACANT

     

     

    Director, Student Affairs

    Kelly Pennington

    King University

    423-652-4827

    kapennington@king.edu

    Director, Marketing and Public Relations

    Karen Ritchie, SPHR

    Success Dynamics

    423-282-1848

    karenritchie@successdynamics.us

     

     

    Director, Workforce Readiness

    Jana Jilton

    Wellmont

    423-844-3707

    jana.jilton@wellmont.org

    Director, Workforce Readiness

    Jaclyn Judson

    Bank of Tennessee

    423-279-3023

    jjudson@bankoftennessee.com

    Director, Workforce Readiness

    Amanda Bowman

    Eastman Chemical Company

    423-229-2312

    abeckler@eastman.com

    Director, SHRM Foundation Leadership

    Dawn Clark

    Marriott

    423-578-6663

    dawn.clark@marriott.com 

    Website Liaison

    Sonya Fulks

    Eastman Credit Union

    423-578-7642

    sfulks@ecu.org